Leah’s Daughter’s Words











{February 17, 2009}   Glimpse of You

I am in an ironic sense overjoyed… not because of what happened today, but because of what and Who I saw in me today. I saw a glimpse of Jesus in the heat of a moment that could have changed the rest of my life. Usually it’s used as an expression, “you have pretty much thrown dirt in my face.” And there are usually many negative connotations to follow that. As for me, today, it literally happened, among other things. My client threw dirt in my face, a lot of it. I didn’t get angry, I didn’t react. I was definitely hurt, but then I saw the glory God could get from whatever my response was from this situation. It is awesome to see how far He’s brought me, because I know for sure that the old me would’ve been not only fired, but likely arrested. This wasn’t on no “non-violence” tip either, but to show off the glory of God by not reacting to how I feel and to forgive somebody that meant nothing but harm. I am grateful for His love and presence in my life.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
