Leah’s Daughter’s Words











{January 16, 2009}   For You Will Enlarge My Heart

Psalm 119:25-32. I am encouraged in these trying times. Just when I think I have nothing left to give and I just want to walk away either quitting or emptied, God enlarges my heart to love, give, and serve all the more. Not from a place of hidden agendas or wrong motives, but to serve Him well regardless of how others respond. I am grateful, because it surely isn’t something I would do. But glory to God for change and development. I love my life and all it’s little issues (well I love my life, issues not so much lol). I will continually walk in the joy of the Lord, even if I don’t feel like it, I will doubt doubt in thinking that I can’t walk that way.

As far other things… this is where I am, but will still show love regardless: “He showed me what it was to cry/Well you couldn’t be that man I adored/You don’t seem to know/Or seem to care/What your heart is for/I don’t know him anymore/There’s nothin’ where he used to lie/My conversation has run dry/That’s what’s going on/Nothing’s right/I’m torn… you’re a little late/I’m already torn”

Leave a Reply

et cetera
