Leah’s Daughter’s Words











{January 13, 2009}   Yamim Tovim (Good Days) to Come…

As frustrating that is to comprehend at times… I believe it. Especially with what is behind me. I realized recently, but more so today something about me and my future, aside from my dreams. From a point of humility, I realized that God is forming me in to a genuine extraordinary woman in every sense of the word. I have always known that I am not like a lot of people (and so have they), but that was usually from a negative perspective. However, this time, it’s different. I’m really not like a lot of people in the sense that I won’t settle for an ordinary life, I want so much more. I want to truly live, to really be alive! I’m gratefu for this revelation, yet almost terrified at the same time… it’s hard to fathom the reality. I am excited though.

On another note… even though it may seem unfeasible (if that is a word), I have this feeling or whatever it is that won’t leave that makes me believe that I will not only get my best friend back, but it’ll be more than that and better than before and it will be right this time. I will prepare myself and strive to keep it together and move forward in the meantime and try not to worry about it, for God is sovereign.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
