Leah’s Daughter’s Words











{January 11, 2009}   Ten La’esh Lipol (Let the Fire Fall)

Yes! I feel like crap and it doesn’t matter. Glory to God. Dr. Jack Graham just said, “God never promised us immunity from problems,” in reference to 1 Peter 5:8, which my pastor ironically taught on today. I am encouraged despite these fickle emotions that do not run my life. They aren’t allowed anymore. It’s about time they retired and know their role when they are needed. I’m fightin for my life and at least at this very moment… I’m happy and I feel strong. Not giddy feelings strong, but I feel strong as far as my mindset and determination. Doubt – you don’t win anymore. Insecurity – you have no place here. Pity/jealousy/discontentment – all of you are fired, I don’t want you anymore and I refuse to cling to you. You have literally helped to ruin my life in so many areas that I am just sick in tired of you taking advantage of me… and more sick and tired of letting you. So everyday, I say you are off your assisgnment when it comes to this here body. Find something else to do… goes twiddle your thumbs and beat your feet while you are at it, because you and I have nothing in common. I guess you could call this a break up, because it’s over! Lose my number. Don’t call me because I won’t call you. We have no mutual friends, nor soul ties, nor anything to negotiate. I’m leaving you and I won’t look back. I’m at a point in my life where you make me physically ill. Like I said before… it’s over. I’m falling in love with freedom…

Leave a Reply

et cetera
