Leah’s Daughter’s Words











{January 6, 2009}   Family Ties

I had a dream about my mom last night. I don’t remember it all, but I know it was crazy. I wasn’t happy. I’m not happy. I miss her, but I gotta stay away. I just pray nothing happens before she makes a better decision. When it comes to parental support, I have nothing and that crazy because it’s not like they’re sick or far away. They simply aren’t able. That is a difficult reality to accept. I have learned not to treat my parents the way I think they ought to be, but to love them where they are. It’s tough at times.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
