Leah’s Daughter’s Words











{January 5, 2009}   Maintaining Godly Standards

I was in very good company today with an old friend that I hadn’t chilled with in a long time. I’m hurtin’ right now about some things, but I am encouraged to still stand and fight therefore. It is helpful to know that I am not alone… ever. Lord, I know You have so much for me, probably more than I think I want. Help me to focus where I need to be and remove myself from places that it simply isn’t time for. I love You more than words can describe. And for that reason… I’m gonna maintain Your standards, for Your ways are higher than my ways and Your thoughts, higher than my thoughts and so on. Kadosh Atah!! (You are holy!) Bravo God! For You are holy! You are great! And You do miracles!

Despite the way I feel and what I think… I got to and I will let go every single day if I have to… I know my worth, if it happens, it has to be done right.

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
