Leah’s Daughter’s Words











{January 4, 2009}   Pursuit of Wholeness

That’s what it is. I’m pursuing several things. I started to entitle it happiness but that… that isn’t an end in itself, because I won’t always be happy, but I would desire to always be whole. I’m going hard for purity, maturity, security (this was not intended to rhyme lol), soberness, joy, peace, faith, love, righteousness, holiness, godliness, and FREEdom in all areas in my life. I’m really fighting. I am really learning already to digest the prophecy given me that God will enable me to extend love to those who don’t return it from a point of wholeness, so glory to God for that! I see it, even in my attempts that don’t appear to be so great. I still see it. Lord, You are doing some awesome things in and with me. Even with this accountability thing which has already been so good for me, especially since I’ve never really had it, but I definitely need it. So I’m on my mission and I’m goin hard for it… “and I’m letting go of the life I planned for me and my dreams/I’m losing control of my destiny/It feels like I’m falling and that’s what it’s like to believe!”

Leave a Reply

et cetera
