Leah’s Daughter’s Words











{December 25, 2008}   Christmas = Interesting

Well… it was good overall… Nothing too exciting, just chill. I didn’t feel as bad as I thought I would without my cousin, but I still wish he was here, I would put anything on that, even me… I know I can’t change that but that’s how I feel. So me & my sister get to SP and somebody was shot in my old neighborhood but not sure who… yet… I’m sure myspace or one of my sisters will alert me later, smh. Then a bar fight broke out near my mom’s, all before the sun went down.

My mom invited me to dinner for today and I told her I wasn’t comin b/c I was trynna be around him and she knew what my answer would be. My dad gave me some stuff to give her and I was gonna drop it off, but she said he wasn’t there so we went in for a second and the expected crucifixion was def there. My family always challenges¬†or insults my integrity and I won’t lie, it hurts, but they aren’t the standard and they can’t move me the way they used to. Glory to God!

But we had fun later, made some videos. So it was cool overall.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
