Leah’s Daughter’s Words











{December 18, 2008}   My Paper Heart

I’ve been a lot of places lately and everyday, I’m seeing different ways God is giving me strength, especially when it hurts. Dad, I need direction. Focus. Just a bunch of things that I’m probably not even sure of. My heart is really heavy and I need peace about everything… my life. Please help Your daughter, I don’t even wanna make a move on any real decisions without Your say so. I’m stuck.

I know I’m like super sensitive under all this “boldness” I guess. Not to say my boldness or strength is fake, it’s just I realize there is a time and place for things and I’m trying to protect my heart. I don’t want to be cold to people nor do I want to pour out my life story. I’m trying to find that balance.

On the other hand, I have some work to do as far as this Bible study. I really want it to happen so I gotta put in the work, so the next week will be fierce! (for lack of a better word) in preparing this proposal for my Pastor & his wife. But it’s worth it, my passion is definitely there, I’m just a little intimidated I guess. Teaching a subject almost triples studying versus coming from a student perspective. I know how much I had to study when I worked on these topics, so I can only imagine what I am getting myself into. But Lord, You placed this on my heart so I know i’ll be fine, I just gotta put in that good good work!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
