Leah’s Daughter’s Words











{December 17, 2008}   Call It What You Wanna… I’ll Do Me

I was just reading 1 Samuel and it got me thinking… in ch. 8 the people were demanding a king so they could be like the other nations. I was led to think about how I get the comment from people and family that I’m “weird”, a word I used to take as an insult, but now something I embrace for maybe a two fold reasoning… 1. show me normal in this world then we can define weird properly. 2. I’m not trying to be something I’m not or appear to be something I’m not, therefore I’m me.

I love that my Daddy made me unique, there will never be another like me and I appreciate that. For the first time in my life, I can say that I am comfortable in my own skin as far as the type of person I currently am and becoming. I am walking into the steps of the woman I have been praying to become whether I like it or not. And I am also at a point of being able to revive the personality I lost at seven years old when my entire world changed and she was tucked away, she was too energetic and too vulnerable for this world as far as I was concerned, but after these past few years and months more specifically, I have been on the mission of bringing her back, because that’s who I was and that’s who I am. I didn’t used to be shy until I was given reason. I was never insecure until the opportunities overshawed my sunshine. I didn’t worry until I had to fear for my own life.

God is restoring all of those areas in my life and I am grateful for healing. I feel like one of those commercials with the ad “love the skin you’re in”… and that I do… and that I do!!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
