Leah’s Daughter’s Words











{December 10, 2008}   One of Those Days…

I Do (Cherish You) by 98 degrees

Two finals today that I will accomplish… as soon as I get the questions lol. So I’ve been kinda daydreaming this morning and reminiscing and it made me smile inside a little. I miss him, haven’t seen him in a couple days nor heard from him. I really don’t wanna call because it seems like our phone conversations go down the tubes, I don’t know what that’s about. But here I am. It’s weird, I don’t feel giddy or anxious or frustrated or anything like that. It’s almost like I’m waiting outside for someone to get in the car. I miss my friend and I’m still praying about the future, but it’s tough, because when I honestly sit down and think about it, it is like no other face makes sense. If that is to be the case, then great… if not… God will move my heart on. I guess it’s okay for him to steal my thoughts from time to time ::smile:: but I know he has more flying to do… :0)

singing… I do cherish you/for the rest of my life/you don’t have to think twice/I will/love you still… I’ve waited so long to say this to you/If you’re asking do I love you this much… I do

It’s so crazy, but even after all of this and probably more… I do, but I know if it isn’t mutual, it isn’t worth it. I can’t settle for anything, it’s just not an option. Daddy, the ball is in Your court, only You can make sense of all of this!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
