Leah’s Daughter’s Words











{November 26, 2008}   Dream a Dream

Wait for You by Kyla

So, I feel like I’m being punished, maybe even cursed. The one thing I try to put aside and avoid explodes daily. If I don’t want you in my thoughts, you’re in my dreams, and you’re not only in my dreams, but you love me back. It might seem like a good dream to anyone with a crush or an interest, but it is a nightmare when you wake up to an opposite reality. God, why? Why do I have to go through this? Why can’t I just not care and go on with my life? Especially if it’s not gonna happen. I guess I don’t really know that until I know. I guess I feel like this is unfair because he doesn’t have to feel like this because the “ball” is in his court. I just want to do the right thing with the right motives. Lord, help my heart, my mind, and help me understand what these dreams are about.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
