Leah’s Daughter’s Words











{November 19, 2008}   Let Go? You Mean Like…. Seriously??

I ate my own words tonight in a conversation with my sister. I was telling her how people claim they want to let things go while simultaneously holding tight that very thing they want to let go. That’s exactly what I’m doing… Then I say, “well Lord I am only doing this because I don’t think it’s hopeless…” My excuse. But the reality of that is, even if that were the case, I still need to let it go for right now. The problem is, I don’t want to. I really like him. Aside from love him, I am just sincerely into this individual, but I know that when it comes to anything or anyone, I need not be interested. Lord help my mind, my heart, just EVERYTHING!!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
