Leah’s Daughter’s Words











{November 15, 2008}   I Hate Everything About Him/Y-O-U

I’m sure this will be a poem eventually, so how about I just vent it out.

I hate the way you smile. It’s too big and dramatic, don’t nobody wanna see that much teeth, lame-o. I hate the way you joke around, why do you feel the need to be the center of attention? I hate the way you question what’s on my mind. If I wanted a counselor I would seek one out. I hate the way you tell me NO. How dare you tell ME know… ME?? How rude!! I hate the way you push forward, because as far as I am concerned you usually still take two steps behind in my book. I hate the way you dress. The way you talk. Even the way you listen. I just hate it. I especially HATE the way you move on… why oh you…

I said all of this to say, it’s the opposite of how I feel. I love his goofy smile. I love his sillyness, he’s just like me. I love when he wanted to know what was on my mind. I love when he brought me back to reality in not letting me have everything I wanted. I love his style and his tone. I love that he listened (sometimes). But I still HATE that you moved on… why oh you…

Leave a Reply

et cetera
