Leah’s Daughter’s Words











{November 13, 2008}   What a Day. What a Night.

So, I did an all nighter last night but because I was so caught up in watching The Office throughout the day, let’s say I was a little more “distracted” than I would have liked to have been. At least I got that paper done. I am so tired that I can’t go to sleep. I am determined to clean my apartment before the night is out. I have mucho to do tomorrow and I need to be well rested. This is going to be a long weekend.

I need a word though. I need to rest in Him tonight. Yup. That’s what I’ll do… watch some more of The Office, which I have apparently becoome somewhat “addicted” to, lol… clean up, wash dishes, and chill with my Poppa.

I will say I was thinking about my mom today. Some days I’ll do fine witht his distance between us, other days I wish I had her shoulder to lay on when life gets too rough and just not say a word, but I can’t do that right now… I had to take a stand. I pray one day I will be able to do it again. I miss her.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
