Leah’s Daughter’s Words











{November 12, 2008}   Why Leah’s Daughter?

          Leah, in the Bible was the first wife of Jacob. The short version of that story was that, Jacob actually wanted to marry her younger sister instead… that was the one he “loved” more. But though it doesn’t say it explicitly, I believe that changed. Rachel, the younger sister, was rather childish and did some petty things. Leah’s lack of love from her husband was noticed by God and He blessed her. She gave birth to Jacob’s first son, his only daughter, and most importantly to Judah… the father of the tribe of David, also the bloodline of Christ.

         So again, why Leah’s Daughter? I can see a lot of myself in the life of Leah, and I know that God sees my heart and my hurt and He blesses me…

Leave a Reply

et cetera
